Day Today

By Feathers14

If I Could Turn Back Time

I would find a way to make this picture as nice as the day I had.

Beautiful girl, beautiful day, beautiful scenery and I manage to take this picture (taking pictures just as people are blinking seems to be a great talent of mine). The picture is out of focus, again... This is happening quite a lot, recently.

I woke up late because I slept in (yay) and then went in to Leam to see Eve as she was still feeling a little ill. We took a lovely slow stroll through Jephson Gardens - in the sun - and I took a few pictures (one on film which I will probably replace this Blip with, when I get the roll developed). We stopped in Pizza Hut for a delectably-unhealthy lunch, that Eve treated me to, and had a great talk; then we wandered up the parade, via a few shops.

North Leamington in the sunshine is remarkably beautiful and days like this are too few and far between.

After, I stopped off at The Bro's house for a marathon session of MC (a decent few hours!) before heading home. Today was a fantastic day.

Peace

------

There's not a huge amount I can say about this picture other than that I wish I'd checked the screen more carefully as this if this was better executed, I could be immensely proud of it. As it stands, I'm kicking myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.