ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Pigeons and clock

I think I've coaxed a somewhat better photograph out of the phone, but all of these have saved as RAW images, but not in the familiar .CR2 format, but as .dng. Luckily Lightroom will open them so I've been able to edit and save as jpg so that the chosen picture can be uploaded to blip.

Another busy day of welcoming, heading backwards and forwards across parts Old College, culminating with a book launch type event in the evening and a dinner at a very noisy and busy Outsider restaurant (although it got rapidly less busy after 9pm as the tables emptied....things seem to happen earlier these days).

One of the welcomes was to a colleague who worked with me and my research team in the academic year 2012-2013 who was briefly visiting the Law School. I have just distracted myself looking at some of the trips I took with him in that academic year (through the eyes of blip, of course), and I now realise just how hectic my travelling was back then. There is no way I could tolerate that now, and for sure I wouldn't get everything done that I have to do. I have no idea how I coped then.

Late back, so back-blipping on Thursday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.