ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The walls of Tain

I made an early start to walk over to the physiotherapist about the pain in what turned out to be my Gluteus medius. It basically needs strengthening through some targeted exercises. I had been a bit anxious about the hip pain, hoping it was not the beginnings of arthritis, but everything the physio said made entire sense.

I then joined a long meeting which was theoretically hybrid, but didn't work very well, but it was ok. I couldn't see the room, but at least I could hear it quite well.

After a quick lunch, we drove up to Tain, arriving in time to go to Shandwick for a chilly swim with a few of the tribe, followed by dinner and then a walk down to the supermarket. As we puffed back up the hill, we were rewarded by an excellent sight (blip).

I'm now doing the evening shift of sorting out the 105 million emails that arrived whilst I was driving. Tomorrow I am theoretically off, but in practice I will need to work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.