Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Brainstorming

I found it hard to wake up this morning, but I eventually managed to tumble out of bed.  Breakfast was very leisurely.  I’ve got a “crick” in my left side that is causing me a certain amount of discomfort and if it doesn’t sort itself out soon I’m going to have to visit the osteopath to give it a nudge along.  I made some yoghurt and MrMacD prepared this sourdough. We tidied out the garage this morning.  The bikes were given a good dusting down then, along with the mower and hedge trimmer, went into the shed in the garden, which left a lot more space for the furniture restoration projects.  I swept all the dust and leaves out and we moved the next piece to the front of the garage where it’s in a good light, but I didn’t feel like making a start today.

After a quick lunch we sat and brainstormed what we would like to do to the entrance lobby and the lounge and actually came to some conclusions, so we now have a plan for moving forward with those two rooms.  I did some tidying in the kitchen and MrMacD put up the plate and the outside part of the extractor fan, which is a good job to have done.  

After we’d showered and changed we walked down to Cucina Restaurant for a bowl of their Souper Soup (an Argentinian soup called Locro) and a glass of wine.  MrMacD managed to sneak in an order of fries as well.  The soup was delicious as, I have to admit, were the fries.  After our meal we walked along to the Opera House for a “Meet the Candidates” meeting.  Each of the six candidates standing for Waitaki in the forthcoming general election had five minutes to speak, introduce themselves and their policies, following which there were questions from the floor.  Only two of the candidates stood out and only one of those belongs to a party that has come up with policies for the long term future of the country and the environment.  The meeting concluded with the six candidates having two minutes for their closing comments.  The general tone of the audience was most definitely short term and we came away feeling quite dispirited.

The only photo I took today was of our third lead light window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.