Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Completing the family

In the last 10 days or so I've blipped the roebuck, one of the kids and now here is Mama.  Isn't she simply gorgeous?  I was rather put out though, when I thought I could settle for a proper photo shoot, only for a silly old man to walk along the track the other way, see her and one of her kids out in the sunshine, see me with the camera, stop for a second then decide to walk right through the lot of us.  Being that annoyed, I said something only fairly polite to him, but by then the doe and kid were under cover in a dark stand of bushes.  That's where I took this, hence the less than perfect quality.  Drat!!!

The rest of the day has involved doctors, chemists, washing, a small bit of food shopping and reading.  About average, you know.

Hope your day's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.