Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Cloudbusting

A better night, and a better day, hooray! I think I just need to shift the heavy chest.
Thursday mornings Danny and I try and have a coffee together somewhere nice, so we took flasks and folding chairs to The Tree...it felt good to get some fresh air and to properly chat to Danny.
The storm clouds rolled in, and surprisingly rolled out again.
We moved the team dinner and discussion from ours to San An. I felt extremely grateful to not have to prep the house, food and discussion for 11 of us. Danny and Nate have just gone off to join everyone, Asha and I have stayed here - she's on homework duty, though a lighter load today.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Heading in the right direction re health. Almost feeling normal today!
2) Living somewhere so beautiful.
3) Nate's love of art, paint, colour, creativity. He painted me a lovely 'sunset over the sea' this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.