HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Bright spot

in the back yard.

I continued the painting. Did the section I intended to. Not too much. Just enough to feel that I'm advancing.

It was very humid this morning after all the rain yesterday and through the night. We got 20mm in 2 hours. The humidity needs to be under 80% to paint outside, so I waited to around 11:30. At that time it was sunny and windy. And it got so windy that I was scared the wet paint would gather some flying particles on the surface. Luckily just some specks. I don't think anyone else will notice it.

Now I have my husband home for his tree-day-weekend. Plan for tomorrow is nearly overachieving. First cycling (well Buddha out, but then). Then drive to Lahti to get more paint and have lunch while there. Then some painting (areas that I need help with the ladder as the ground is so uneven). Then around 6 pm Niklas will come here for sauna. He starts his summer vacation after tonight. I hope he'll adjust his "clock" a bit so he would see some sunlight and other people (and me) while on vacation.

Big day ahead so I'll go to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.