CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Fox carving

A lovely bright day

We have been very fortunate with the weather, it has been sunny every day and it only rained overnight once. The week’s forecast before we left was for rain every day except one.

We went to the Dunbar Leisure Pool in the morning and I swam more than I have done in years - I am sure it did my arthritic joints the world of good, I probably should go more often in Dundee.

We had lunch in a large Garden Centre where my wife also bought some gardening tools she had wanted for a while.

A restful afternoon which was needed. I did like this delightful carving of the fox by the side of the main road through the Caravan Park so I thought it would make a different kind of Blip. .

Home tomorrow although we may visit a National Trust property on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.