LIFE!!!

By greengirl

bog

A wonderful morning with the Dunscore EcoCongregation group and friends at Kirkonnell Flow Nature Reserve. Andy and Suzanna from NatureScot kept our feet dry and told us all about peatland regeneration. We saw some lovely wildlife, including this sundew, bog cranberry, bog rosemary, crowberry, snipe, black darter dragonfly and of course sphagnum moss. Read all about it here!

After lunch, and some gardening, Jess and I were up in the forest again. Somehow in the afternoon, without us hearing the crash, a huge branch had fallen from our beautiful horse chestnut tree. D sawed off all he could from the bough, and when I returned from my walk, I dragged all the branches off the lawn. So many conkers!

Suddenly it was 6 o'clock...I made tea and ate it in 45 minutes and then it was off to Moniave for a choir rehearsal and now I'm hurriedly doing my blip. Work tomorrow, and I look forward to a restful weekend when I have nothing planned :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.