LIFE!!!

By greengirl

no sunglasses needed

Rain all day! Last night I was driving in the dark for the first time in ages, and today I was wearing a raincoat. How long will it be, I wonder, until I have to put away my shorts and start wearing long trousers?

Obviously I had to wear long trousers today, as I was at work. We had a busy morning and an engineer had come to install a new hot water boiler, so I had to work around him and all his equipment in a small space, which was a challenge. 

At the end of the day we had to clear everything and put away the retail space, as the cafe is being used for a Christian Aid Coffee Morning tomorrow from 10-12. Always an excellent event and the volunteers from Christian Aid were there when I left this evening, putting up their stalls.

Members of FOH staff were staying to mop the floors even though they had been told that they could leave..what a wonderful team of people I work with :-)

I went to visit Joe after work, did some shopping and phoned Sarah. Now to reeeelaaaaax!

Have a great weekend, everybody!

Brighter days ahead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.