Number147

By Number147

Friday

My heart sank when I went into the kitchen at Arts Together to be greeted with a third grotty oven. It was positioned right in front of the other two grotty ovens. 

I thought, "well it will make a good photo and depict my frustration!'

I went out to the car to get my own pots and pans and by the time I came back in, the 3rd oven had been moved giving me access to at least one.

It was sufficient for the meal I produced and, luckily, I heard in the nick of time, that Cathy doesn't like garlic and Anne doesn't like chilli. So I portioned off their meals before continuing.

I thought I better suggest next week's lunch in advance and have come to an agreement. I found my folk with dementia far more agreeable than this lot.

Then the manager wanted to go early to do admin and left me in charge. I'm a volunteer FFS. Carol laughed and said the tables had turned. 

Home to a beautiful sunny garden and a sunbathing pup.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.