Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Facing up to it

Today began well, quite a bit of sunshine, but it didn't last unfortunately. I decided to visit the Glencruitten Walled Garden to see if there were any more runner beans for picking, but drove past the barber shop first to see if they were open, which they were. I parked and walked back. It was a young lady barber that I hadn't seen before - it's always difficult to explain what you want done, when for years I've had the same barber who knows what I want! Oh well, it will have to do!

Down to the Walled Garden and picked another 4.5 lbs of beans; there are plenty more to come so I must check them in a week or so. I had a wander round the garden with the camera and thought this face would make a different Blip!

Did a bit of gardening this afternoon - I planted out a few Geranium palmatum at the head of the turning space. Hopefully they will seed about a bit next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.