Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Wotta lotta bottles!

A mixed day today, some showers, some sun, some wind. 

Did some more titling and adjustment of my London pictures this morning - a lot more to do yet - and after lunch thought I should walk down town for a haircut. I've used the same barber for many years, but since he's recently retired I've had to look elsewhere.

I decided on a small shop called 'Tommy's' and had a first haircut there a while ago. I checked online to make sure that the shop was open today and walked down to find that it was closed! Grrr!

I asked at a couple of ladies' hairdressers and they both said that they did cut gents' hair, but were fully booked. I had a peep in Oban's three Turkish barbers, but apart from being put off by all the photos of Turkish  haircuts in the windows I noticed that all the barbers' and customers' hairstyles appeared to be of the Turkish persuasion, so not wanting to take a risk I came home.

On the way back I had a look in the various shop windows and spotted this mouse wondering which whisky to choose. It seemed a bit different from my usual Blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.