TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sign of the times

We had a nice sunshine walk with Saffy this morning (Thursday) and I took a tub with me as where we walk her on the western edge of Perth has loads of wild blackberries. They are so sweet and plentiful. I’m going to go back soon and get more.

Did some gardening this afternoon, then sorted out some more of Mum’s stuff. I found this cassette tape box which was mine in the 70s but not all the tapes are mine. I think the Neil Sedaka one was mine. Ben was here and he was like ‘what are these’?? Imagine, he never knew the stress of recording the Top Charts on a Sunday evening from a little microphone attached to a cassette tape recorder positioned next to the radio !! Pressing and stopping play at the right time so didn’t get the DJ’s voice .
I found a lot of my ‘mixed tapes’. Oh the memories……

Laura and Ben were up with 4 badges to see on to Ben’s scout shirt.

We sat and watched the Wham documentary which we really enjoyed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.