MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Oysters, Yummy Or Yuk? Plus Ivy Visitors 15

My daughter and I went to Minster in Kent to collect a second-hand bumper that a kind young Honda S 2000 enthusiast had given to her for her track car. The journey was a bit trying in the van that has no air-con but thankfully uneventful. We stopped at Whitstable on the way home. I had a paddle and we lunched at the Whitstable Oyster Fishery Co. There's an 'r' in the month and I like oysters but we chose delicious skate with brown butter and big fat capers. I brought the cartilage home for Mishka. She loved it. We were amused to see this young couple offering their dog an oyster.

I've added Ivy Visitors 15 to extras. Top of the ivy league today, the central image, is a red admiral butterfly. I didn't have much time to search for subjects so have included the ivy bush itself. It has grown from ornamental ives that I planted on a brick-built edifice, now crumbling, which included raised beds and a water feature. I've also added an image which shows the thickness of the ivy stems. My assistant Mishka features together with sparkling dew drops and a web. A white-tailed bumblebee, a Batman hoverfly and a tiny snail are also included.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.