Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Drone Fly

That's what I think this is. It mimics a honeybee. 

Back to my usual subjects today - garden, flowers, birds, insects. A bit dull compared to the Cumbrian landscape but it can't be helped. 

It's good to be home.  I had such a lovely time with my friends. Lots of chat, many laughs and some more serious discussions too. Just perfect really. 

This afternoon we're off to see the girls. My sister is visiting for the weekend to treat her great nieces to a day out. Lucky girls. My son is cooking an early evening meal for us all. Unfortunately my grandson won't be there as he is away in Poland with him mum seeing his other grandparents. Lovely for them and I'm sure his turn for a day out with his great auntie will come around. 

I'll be having an early night tonight as I have a big walk to do tomorrow. More of that when Sunday's blip is published I'm expect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.