Still Pollen

The autumn flowering asters are proving popular with the bees. Another lovely sunny day but there is a cool breeze. Tricky for taking closeups of insects as the wind was moving things around a bit too much.

I had a lovely evening with friends yesterday. Great chat and excellent food. Ate so much but I still managed to sleep. I was up and out early though, then a walk with Flora which she particularly enjoyed because she found a high quality abandoned rubber ball. I had to do some watering in the garden - it's been very dry and forecast to remain so.

However, I'm taking things easy this afternoon. It's the Edinburgh Kiltwalk on Sunday and as usual I feel a bit daunted by the prospect. I've been walking a lot in preparation but I think I should ease off for the next couple of days. That's my reasoning anyway.

Wishing everyone a good weekend. Thanks for hosting FF BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.