A new visitor

In all the many years we've lived here, and despite all the trees, I've seen a squirrel only about three times. Till this week. One seems to have moved in and I can't say I'm delighted. I did have another photo of it which I nearly blipped but a) it's a bit fuzzy as the squirrel was jumping out of this planter and b) it showed very clearly just how ratty it is. Flora will be enraged when she catches on to its presence.

Preparing lunch for family visitors, much more welcome than this squirrel. I haven't seen the seven year old since she went back to school last month. It'll be good to hear all about it. It's not a huge feast but it includes apple and bramble crumble so I doubt I'll need to eat much tonight.

More sunshine today but also more cloud. And a chilly north wind. Quite good weather for walking tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.