Everyday Life

By Julez

Crafty!

This was taken from pretty much the same place as yesterday's Blip, just a few paces to the right. There is a craft fair in the Arboretum today which I went along to. There are some incredibly talented people out there, and they had some fantastic, unique items for sale. Yes I did buy some bits and pieces, then made myself come home before I spent more than I should in my current jobless state. First though I bought a jacket potato from a food van to have for my lunch. This means I can have a light tea and not have to cook!

Brian was woken in the night by our non-passage neighbours and their other side neighbours partying the night/morning away. They didn't wake me - I was vaguely aware of the noise but it became incorporated into my dream, so that I was at the party!

Minstrel woke me, rattling my glasses on the bedside table at 5.30 AM as he had decided it should be cat-feeding time. Fortunately Brian had work this morning and had to be up shortly after anyway. 

The neighbours were still up and lively, if a bit more subdued until lunchtime. I'm not spying on them - it is impossible not to know this stuff when you live in the middle of a row of small terraced houses! 

Another good win for Wigan Warriors last night, beating Cas Tigers 48 - 6! A win in the last game of the season will give them the League Leaders' Shield! This year the Superleague has been very competitive and both relegation (decided last night) and playoff places/positions have remained up for grabs right to the end...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.