YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Wednesday Wander

Dentist this morning.  Had to run for a bus as both came together and both early!  Already flustered, and the heating was on full on bus - phew! I had chipped a back tooth - dentist said it was okay to leave, but could be filled if I wanted - chose to leave it as I hate fillings!  Escaped now for 12 months with praise for my oral hygiene and healthy gums - must be the only part of me okay at the moment haha!  Decided to make a day of the outing so walked down into Saltaire. Walked across to Roberts Park, spotting Herons and Egrets together by the weir. Got a takeaway salad and coffee from the Half Moon Cafe and went to sit on one of the park benches in the sunshine - very pleasant.  Walked back to Salts Mill and spent some time looking at the books and artist's utensils.  Then realised the Ian Beesley "Life" exhibition was still in the roof space along with the David Hockney exhibition "A year in Normandie".  Both very interesting.  Lots of photos in extras!  I was going to walk back to Bingley along the canal, but realised it was 3pm and I was meeting friends at 4pm so walked up to the main road for a bus.  Got to Bingley just in time to see the village bus just leaving! So, paid a visit to the shops to kill time as there were 2 buses due half an hour later. After quite a while I went to the till and there was a huge queue.  Got out and went for a bus to see both disappearing! So, I went to sit in the Market Square and eventually caught the next bus - went straight to the pub for "3 & Go"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.