Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

End of summer

Suddenly it feels very much like the end of summer.  This morning when I walked out to the reserve it was beautiful sun and blue sky (if a touch chilly), but that's all gone and just now I heard a rumble of thunder.  So perhaps this spider, who has been lurking outside the front door for the last few days, is telling us to get our act together for autumn.  I'm not a big fan of spiders - I guess it's the legs (so hairy and so many of them) but I did notice s/he had a lovely pattern down the back which was covered in - um - cuddly short fur.

Hey ho!

I have to confess to being tired after yesterday's outing, so please forgive me if my comments tonight are a little brief.  And have a great Saturday evening  xx

Great in Large, if you dare ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.