pour les 40 ans de mon cousin autour du soleil

T did not have classes today but was overwrought that decided to take a breather at one of my go-to sanctuaries (local gym): see temporary extra. 
***
Despite knowing that the 15th of September is my first cousin's Malou 's birthday, almost forgot to greet her since it coincided with several other events. 
She was among the first ones who inspired and encouraged me to explore local cultures through travel and art. 

More than 12 years ago, while I was working as an online ESL instructor, she invited me out of the blue to a Northern weekend trip with kuya N________.

Though it was not my first Ilocos adventure, it was around the time Nick (my first camera) gathered both literal and metaphorical dust . 

 *Nokia 3110c shot on Flickr ---2009 

*B&P Studios family photo of The Uys (December 2022)
***

Despite the exhausting day, T made me laugh:

P: It's apparently Tita Malou's 40th today! 
T: Whaaat? She literally looks like she's more than 60.
P: Huh? Who are you talking about? 
T: Lola Yoying!!
P: Tita Malou is Tita LetLet's  sister. 

***
P.S.
Featured image is a bloom of Syzygium samarangense (Java Apple) tree in our backyard. 

Title is French for : For my cousin's 40th year around the sun.


***
#flowerblipsbyS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.