jennym999

By jennym999

At the circus

This afternoon I went with the three grandchildren and their mums to Zippos circus on Twickenham Green . I can’t remember the last time I went to a circus…probably when they still had animals!  It actually had a good variety of acts with performers from around the world including Mongolia, Brazil, Kenya, Spain, Czech republic plus the U.K. lots of acrobatics and tumbling plus juggling and using hoops. One act was motorbikes driving round inside quite a small metal globe! We were also surprised to see that the ‘circus master’ was actually a dwarf. He was really good and carried the show as well as being a very good acrobat and comic.

I think we all enjoyed it , a very unusual experience!

Our friends from the US are staying so it was nice my son and family came over for lunch to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.