Schoenies

By Schoenies

Wild sea

Today was even windier than yesterday. I canceled Coda and Pumpkin's visit to the dog park as I couldn't think of standing in the wind for a couple of hours!!
After playing Canasta today, I asked my friend who gave me a lift to stop off in the village at the Tanks , normally a beautiful beach and swimming area. I could hardly stand to take this photo - I only had my cellphone with me. Unfortunately. I'm not sure how to do a link to look at my blip from Feb 23rd of this same area on a calm day.
Most of the coastal areas around the country have abnormally rough high sea, due to the strong winds and Spring tide.I have never seen our sea as high and rough as it is today.
Hopefully tomorrow will be a calmer day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.