A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Seaweed

Had a walk on the beach today ......the tide was on the turn and there were quite a lot of nice bits of seaweed....... Quite a long walk from the golf course right along to the end of the promenade and up the hill at the end.  Bob walked a bit and then brought the car along to meet me.  

There were a huge number of swimmers in the sea.  I asked what the occasion was and they told me they were from the Polar Bear Society, which I had never heard of.  I looked it up on the internet later and it seems to be based in Glasgow and do wild swimming all year round.  Another walker on the beach told me that one of them had done a sponsored swim out to Ailsa Craig but I didn't see that.  I was amazed at the numbers, at least 50 were in the water at one time..... when I got along to them quite a few were out.  I took some photos (extra).

Met up with Bob and we had a quick coffee at the Scotts.  We were lucky it stayed dry all day, even if it is cooler now.

And 'Strictly' had their launch night tonight.  Woooooheeeee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.