My day

By 59

Old photos.

Our daughter drove up from Sydney today. We are minding her dog while the family has a holiday. We don’t see her often so it’s a treat having her here. Her Bathurst siblings and family all came for dinner.

I had prepared salads this morning and Bob did meat. Nina bought pre dinner nibbles and we got choc coated ice creams for dessert. Bob thought there were 4 in a pack so got 3 packs. There were 12 per pack so we all had seconds. An easy meal. The 6 grandchildren had fun together and ate everything on offer except 1 small crust from crusty bread and a cubic centimetre of avocado. It made cleaning up easier.

Cathy bought up all our parents photo albums which I haven’t seen since they died. 4 boxes full. Many are bringing back memories including this one of me and my parents at one of my graduations. I would have been in my 40s I guess.

So I’ve had a busy day getting ready for all the activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.