Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Mint

Kneeling in my best skirt and 4 inch heels in a car park by the side of the River Avon at Eckington bridge I must have looked a trifle bizarre this morning.

A big day today - the first communion of my godson Lewis and having given our support joining him and his family at the service before going on to the party we slipped out after coffee at the church to get a quick blip!

Having a 15 minute window at best, I quickly scoured the nettles for a sign of life and spotting a tiny emerald green blob sitting a a dock leaf, homed in on it only to find a pair of mating Mint Leaf beetles. Unfortunately the chill breeze was making the leaves rock and looking down the lens it was like a hurricane! Short of kidnapping them I just took loads of blurry shots hoping for the best. I just love the jewel like iridescent blue-green-orange of the wings - so incredibly colourful!

Wonderful day has been had by all - going to curl up and watch the end of Poirot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.