Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Canal boats

This morning was cloudy but it was not raining as I thought it would. Gavin and I went for a walk before breakfast along the canal where I took this photo of the canal boats. You can see the autumn colour starting in the Horse Chestnut tree, it is always the first to turn while the other trees around it are still very green. I think our hot summer is finally over, today was about 21C and a bit humid but we have lost that heat of last week.

We got back to the hotel, packed up and had breakfast. It has been a really lovely weekend and I have enjoyed all the people I have met and chatted to. Gavin is lucky to work with such wonderful people.

We were home by 11.30am - Luke and Meriel were still out walking Xena so I unpacked and sorted the laundry. It was lovely to see them again and we are very grateful they looked after Xena for us this weekend. We took them to Meriel's favourite vegan restaurant in the village for lunch to say thank you.

I have spent most of the afternoon editing the images I took on the weekend so that I can send them to the staff member who organised the weekend - I tried to make sure I got photos of everyone there, so hopefully everyone will be happy with them.

It has been such a busy period these last few weeks, I am looking forward to a quieter week this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.