Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

No sign of autumn here

It has been funny weather today, sunshine one moment and then a soft rain the next. I walked Xena in the rain but during our walk the sun came out again.

I had groceries to buy and some other errands to do this morning. Our local Waitrose branch is a bit of a mess at the moment as it is undergoing a renovation, and will actually be closed for 5 days in two weeks time while they do the structural things. At the moment the stocks are reduced but I still managed to find what I needed - when it reopens it will have a fresh sushi counter like many of their other branches, I am sure it will be very popular.

I spent a good part of the afternoon selecting images to be printed for upcoming camera club competitions, and then preparing them to be sent off to get printed. It always takes so long to do this and I never know if I choose the right ones. I don't do my own printing as I find the judges are so picky about the printing and as I don't know anything about printing it is best to get them done professionally. It is so expensive getting them printed but then when I weigh up the alternative of buying a decent printer, art paper and the cartridges/inks I don't know if it is a more expensive option after all.

Tonight is a zoom camera club meeting as we have a presentation from Inaki Hernandez-Lasa and he is not locally based (he lives in Ireland) so zoom works best, although most presenters prefer to do in person talks these days.

But now the sun is shining and I need to take Xena out for another walk and then get stuck into a large pile of ironing before making supper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.