Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Kiltwalkers

I knew that blipper Tweedy and her daughter were doing the Edinburgh Kiltwalk today, so I had my eyes peeled for them when I was running this morning. Sure enough, I came across them just beyond Leith Links. Here they are, with one of Tweedy's friends. What a happy picture they make!

Mr hazelh and Mummy hazelh met me at the end of my 10k+ run. We decided on Newhailes House as our rendez-vous for coffee, scones and easy disabled parking - plus the opportunity to see nadinepierce at her Pentland Aromatics stand in the wee market. Mission accomplished, we returned to base for the afternoon.

This evening we popped out for dinner at Spitaki with Katharine and Jack. Then we all tumbled back home again to watch some of the coverage of the BBC Radio 2 in the Park coverage on the iPlayer.

Exercise today: 10.5k run; walking (17,483 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.