A very big bottle of Champagne

ArcLight and Mr A invited us and four others to their flat this evening to celebrate ArcLight's birthday. This huge jeroboam of Champagne, modelled by our hostess, ignited the festivities.

We all had a marvellous time. In fact, I can’t remember when I last had so much fun around a dinner table with friends and friends of friends. The food was amazing too. We devoured devils on horseback, quiches, smoked salmon, insalata tricolore, fish pie, red cabbage, broccoli, cheesecake, and chocolates. I am sure I consumed enough calories to last me three days at least! Mr hazelh and I were the first to waddle home, making it to bed around midnight. We understand that our hosts didn't turn in until 2:00am.

For most of the rest of the day I attended to digital housekeeping. Would you believe that I have 135 work-related online accounts?!!! My only break from the screen was for a run at lunchtime.

Exercise today: 2.6 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.