Baby courgette

After last night's partying, we both counted ourselves lucky to awake this morning without hangovers.

Before lunch, we continued the digital housekeeping work that I started yesterday, then headed across town to campus so that we could make a start on clearing my office. We're doing this at the weekend so that (a) we don't disturb others on working days and (b) we can easily park the car. We brought back a couple of boxes of my belongings, but left behind a few essential items such as tea-making supplies and stationery.

By the time we returned home, I started feeling unwell. I seem to have picked up a cold, possibly when travelling last week. I went to bed (alone) straight after supper, armed with a big box of tissues.

I have blipped my meagre courgette harvest. I think that the poor growth is due to perforation of the leaves by some unidentified insect pest.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7,809 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.