New glasses - not

Mr hazelh and I visited the optician this morning. My prescription has changed, but not sufficiently to warrant new glasses. Mr hazelh needs varifocals, but his frames are fine so he 'only' needs new lenses. I say 'only' because this wee trip still turned out to be rather expensive.

This afternoon I bravely transplanted all but one of the lupins that I have grown from seed in pots in the yarden into flower beds at the back. I have collared them with home made copper rings in the hope of deterring the slugs. I did the same with some baby hostas.

Mr hazelh and Mummy hazelh have been busy organising some very old scanned photographs of Daddy hazelh in preparation for the production of a photobook.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (~8000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.