Interest in the bird bath

Great excitement: a bird has taken interest in my bird bath. Is this a sparrow? This is a dunnock.

I spent the morning practising for the recording of the presentation that goes with the paper that I wrote in a rush in April and the slides that I created on 3rd September. The video will be broadcast to conference delegates on 28th October. Probably the most newsworthy aspect of this activity is that I wore make-up and a jacket for filming. This is only the second time that I have done either since March. (The other occasion was Beryl and Sean's wedding on 20th July.)

This afternoon I turned my attention to the one-day event that Bruce and I are running in November. We've postponed it twice - first from March, then from July - and have finally admitted defeat. We're going to host it as an online event instead.

Mummy hazelh is very happily installed with my middle sister in West Sussex. My not-so-little sister is making the long journey north again tonight.

No exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.