Sunflower

My own sunflowers have not yet bloomed. In the meantime, here's one from the top of the street.

All my activities today have been hampered by back pain. I think I must have pulled a muscle when out running on Thursday evening. Every movement was painful until mid-afternoon, by which time the drugs that I took at lunchtime kicked in.

So instead of gardening and cycling today, I planned a little more of our forthcoming trip south (coronavirus restrictions permitting), watched a documentary on Netflix about triplets, and darned my black cashmere jumper. I took advantage of the easing of my pain this afternoon with a trot up to (rather busy) town in search of a new set of kitchen scales (success at Lakeland) and a small rolling pin (failure everywhere that we looked). I bumped into my friend Rhona and my colleague Michael while we were out - both at Real Foods.

Here's hoping that I am pain-free tomorrow and can catch up on gardening and proper exercise.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7683 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.