Hanging out the washing

I snapped Mr hazelh's shadow on our bed sheets as he was hanging the washing out to dry this morning.

The worrying news that I mentioned on Tuesday hit the mainstream media today, including the Today programme at breakfast time. Also of concern are the new coronavirus restrictions in the north east of England. My not-so-little sister is driving Mummy hazelh down to my middle sister's house in Sussex today so that she doesn't have to face another (almost) lockdown in Northumberland without seeing her daughters again for weeks on end.

In happier news the remote access to my computer on campus was restored mid-morning and I worked somewhat faster than yesterday. There was some particularly welcome news late afternoon. I hope that I will be able to share this tomorrow or early next week.

Exercise today: 32 minute run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.