Gado gado - with home-grown potatoes

I slept so well last night, back in my own bed in my cold, quiet, basement bedroom with heavy velvet curtains and shutters tight across the windows!

We have a conference paper deadline on Monday so I spent most of the day working on version 4 of a paper that I am co-authoring with Marina and two other colleagues. It's back on Marina's desk now for a final check and submission.

At the end of the working day we popped into our shared garden for Friendly Friday with the neighbours. It's getting a bit chilly for this now. I wonder if this is the last occasion that we do this this year.

Although it may look like it, my blip is not an EB. This is a very special meal of gado gado made with our own home-grown potatoes.

Exercise today: 2.6 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.