suehutton

By suehutton

Baananas in Pyjamas

Scaresheep weekend in Shepshed. This rather marvellous invention was on display at the other end of Romway Close. There weren't so many entries this year but quite a few garage sales.

Basil walked with me while I rode on Cecily down Garendon Road to the town council offices where I met Christine from tennis. We enjoyed a good chat. She was selling second hand books and jigsaws on behalf of Shepshed Community Bus.

After that, we went down the road to the Volunteer Centre where we found the entrance to the garden and two more scaresheep. Nice chat with ladies from the Rotary Club and a kind gent made me a mug of tea. A lady from the Volunteer Centre gave me a slice of home made flapjack. I bought three tomatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.