A Reflection of Leicester

Went to Leicester this afternoon to get a cable to connect my new Mac with my external hard drive that only has the Time Machine backup on it. Basil was despatched with Len to tennis . Lovely weather this afternoon. We'd have been better off walking in the countryside.

Queues at Apple Store. The iPhone 14 had arrived yesterday and the shop was thronged with idiots who just had to take a look at it, such is the power of marketing.

Sympathetic young lady was able to push my cable into the connector that had arrived this morning. She'd found a similar cable sold by Apple but it didn't have the USB C port at the other end. I left hoping that my new connector will work.

The Costa Coffee that had been the other side of the mall had gone. I went downstairs to Bakery and Baristas where I did at least enjoy a decent cup of tea and a fresh blueberry muffin. While there, I remembered I had to pick up two packages from Next outlet at St George's retail park. At least the traffic wasn't too bad getting there nor getting out to the A6.

I saw this view walking across the pedestrian bridge connecting the car park with John Lewis. It was a reflection in the window with the sun just beginning to flare over the edge of a building. I found it mysterious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.