Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

COLLARED DOVE

Had a slow start to the day.  Caught up with some TV viewing and some admin.  Then I was back out into the utility room to do more sorting out.  Managed to throw a few things in the bin and take some other things upstairs to store in a bedroom,  I can actually see some progress being made now as theres a little bit more space out there..  Still a way to go but I feel more positive about getting it finished. 

No idea what to blip today until I saw this collared dove sitting in my lilac tree - so I quickly took a few shots.  Taken through the kitchen window so they aren't very sharp.

Weather was cold and dull for most of the day but we didn't have any rain.


Im pleased to report that my Wordle " streak " has now reached 71. I'm getting a bit nervous now in case I slip up. 

Steps today - 4,050  

( my fitbit started working again as suddenly as it stopped working.  Such a relief.  Thought I might have to buy a new one )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.