Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LAVA LAMP

I had quite a busy day today.  Due at Neils around 2pm to keep Luna company for a couple of hours but first I had to walk to the village to the Health Centre to get my Covid Booster - appointment was for 12.15pm.  I was in and out in 5 mins.  Then I went to Tesco to collect a parcel.  Still had plenty of time before I needed to go to Neils so I got a bus back home, dumped the parcel, put the recycling out and fed the birds.  Then I caught my usual bus to Swalwell.

Popped into Lidl before heading for Neils.  He had already told me he was going to be out this afternoon playing golf but when I got to his house he was still there.... dashing around in a mad panic as he was running late.  So I saw him for a couple of mins and then he was off.

Luna settled down next to me on the sofa. Around 3pm Rachael unexpectedly arrived home.  She's studying for some business exams and her boss said she could go home early this afternoon to study at home.  We had a bit of a chat  before she headed upstairs to get stuck into her text books. Its been a while since Ive seen her so it was nice to have a catch up today.

I left Neils around 4pm and got a bus to the Metrocentre.  Picked up a parcel from a locker in WH Smith and did a bit of shopping.  Got home around 6.15pm.

The Mono Monday theme is " In the dark".  I've blipped my lava lamp.  It always looks more effective when the lights are off.  Its fascinating to watch all the movement as the lamp slowly warms up. Apparently lava lamps contain coloured wax in water.  The wax in mine is bright pink.  Thanks to Kersko for hosting.

Steps today - 12,919

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.