Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

IVY

Posting this blip at 1.25am on Wednesday as my internet has been " down" for hours.   For Tiny Tuesday Ive blipped one of the many tiny new ivy leaves in my back garden.  Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Made a slow start to the day and it was rather late when I decided to go to the Co-op.  So to save time I got the bus there - but I walked home.

Had my evening meal and then I was ready to listen to the match on Radio Newcastle.  Newcastle United were in Champions League action - for the first time in 20yrs.  They were playing away against A.C Milan.  Kick off was 5.45pm.  Just before kick off I was pleased to get a message from Mike sending me a link so I could watch the match on my PC.

AC Milan proved to be the better team on the night.  The Newcastle goalkeeper had an amazing match and saved lots of shots.  Newcastle were slightly better in the second half but they got  nowhere near scoring.  However AC Milan couldn't get the ball in the net either so the final score was 0 - 0.  I think Newcastle will be happy to get a point from that match.

To fill in the time this evening while the internet was unavailable I put together a shelving unit which I'm going to put in the utility room.  I also caught up with TV viewing.  I will try and catch up with blip comments as soon as I can.... hopefully the internet will remain on.

Steps today - 7,247

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.