RIP Your Majesty

The only place I was going to be today was in front of my TV to watch the Queens funeral.  It was a sad occasion but wonderful too.  The whole thing was well organised and viewers were able to see everything that happened.  Its something I will never forget. 

I put together a collage of a few photos I took whilst watching the TV together with two portraits of The Queen. The one on the left was taken  to mark Her Majesty’s Platinum Jubilee and  was released today by Buckingham Palace ahead of the funeral. The other portrait appeared on my village Facebook page.

Apart from watching TV I haven't done a great deal else. I did have a bit of a sort out and gathered together a few things to go into a bag for charity and a few items that went into the bin.

My brother C phoned this evening.  He's doing OK.  Been spending a lot of time improving his little front garden.  Seems like it must be looking good as a few of his neighbours have admired it and commented on how lovely it looks.  Im planning to pop down sometime soon to see him - and check it out for myself.

I didn't leave the house today but the weather seemed OK.  Rather dull for most of the day but the sun came out late afternoon.  Its been chilly though and Ive had to put the heating on this evening. 

Feeling OK after yesterday but I still have a sore throat.  Felt tired this evening around 9pm so I had a nap for an hour. 

Steps today - 4,049

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.