PEBBLE

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Animal, Vegetable or Mineral.  My blip is in the mineral category - its a small pebble measuring about 3cm.  Pebbles are semi- polished pieces of rock made smooth by the continuous action of water on them. They comprise of very hard pieces of quartz, chert,silica and other minerals.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

Neil had the day off today and he messaged me this morning asking if I wanted to meet him for lunch.  It was short notice and I did have other plans .... but of course I said yes.  We met in Pedalling Squares -  a cycling themed cafe in Swalwell.  ( my bus was only 10 mins late ).

We had a nice catch up.  I just had a coffee and Neil had a burger with chips and a bottle of  Bundaberg Ginger Beer.  He " discovered " this ginger beer when he was living in Australia and he always orders it if its on the menu. He had already taken Luna for a walk and gone for a run before he met me.  He's in training for the London Marathon on 2nd October.

Photo of Neil in Extras.  The bike behind him is a tandem made in 1937. It is available to be hired out for weddings.

After we went our separate ways I got a bus to the shops in my village and picked up my repeat prescription and did a bit of shopping in Tesco.  Then I walked home.

Weather today was OK - not particularly warm or sunny but it was dry.

TV this evening Celebrity Masterchef and Bake Off. 

Still got a bit of a sore throat but other than that Im OK.  Heartburn isn't so bad now Im back on the prescribed tablets.

Steps today - 7,141

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.