GADGIE ANGEL

I was on " Luna Duty " this afternoon. Got my usual bus - it was 10 mins late.  Luna seemed pleased to see me.  I had bought her a new toy.  Described as " indestructible ".  Previous " indestructible"  toys have not lasted very long at all but this one made it through 2 hrs of throwing and tugging and remained in perfect condition.  I don't expect it will stay like that for long.  Luna photo in Extras.

After leaving Luna I got the bus to The Metrocentre where I took my blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme is "  Portrait Mode - wide frame made tall ". My blip shows Alexander Millar’s lifesize sculpture of a working man. ( A gadgie is the Geordie word for a man. )  It echoes The Angel of the North and the artist’s own previous career as a window cleaner.  This statue has been in the Metrocentre since 2011 and has been in a few different locations. The plinth is very shiny and you can probably see me reflected in it.  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

Feeling weary this evening.  I've got a bit of a cold. Throat is still sore but that might be more to do with having a cold than the after effects of the endoscopy.  I will try and get an early night and have a quiet day tomorrow ( until its time to go to Slimming Club ).

Steps today - 12,111

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.