Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Studebaker

I was casting about for a Derelict shot today and then thought I would pop over to Rick's place as he always has something derelict in his front yard that is in some state of repair or just wishful thinking.  This Studebaker always reminds me of my Aunt and how she used to take all 5 of us kids around in her Studebaker back in the day!  Great memories!     Rick was happy to have me take some photos and yacked with me for about 30 min before I was able to inch myself away.   He had bought a Ford pickup that had been in a drive by shooting.  The driver was jailed and the truck was sold at auction as is.   Rick is trying to fix her up for a re - sale.   
    Madison from next door who usually waters my plants came over and we ended up down the street to check out the lemon aid stand by the neighbor girls.  They had made 20 dollars in two days.  Man!!!   We might need to set up a lemon aid stand!   
    Thanks for stopping by and so appreciate the stars and hearts of late!!!
Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting DS!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.