Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Missy jumping flat out …..

….. ….. ….. over a stream. We went walking along from the Village and then into an area with a wee stream and planted with New Zealand natives. Missy had a great time running around absolutely flat out. It was great to see. She hadn’t had a walk yesterday so was making up for it.

A neighbour & I had planned a jaunt over the Crown Range to Wanaka, but the weather was so unpredictable that we canned it. It had snowed overnight, rained & blew down here, and more rain again this morning. And then it all cleared, like magic! My washing dried. And I emptied one of the chambers of my rotary compost maker, and spread it on the planter vegetable garden. That was a super job to get done. I don’t know what happened to the gale force winds that were forecast for the Whakatipu Basin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.