Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Tui …..

….. ….. ….. singing happily on high.
The birds were loving the warmth up Tobins Track today; tuis, bellbirds, grey warblers, wax-eyes, all enjoying springtime.

I’d gardened first thing, then went to yoga at my daughter’s, before Tobins. The yoga routine was the hardest we’d ever done and I simply couldn’t do some of it - but I tried, and will keep trying!

I’ve managed to do more cleaning up in the vegetable garden area, and planted out some Chinese Cabbage seedlings. It’s all looking far better.

The two prospective prime minister hopefuls went head to head on TV this evening. Apparently it ended up in a horrible slanging match, including the presenter. I only watched for a little over 5 minutes so missed all that. I’m thoroughly disillusioned with the whole carry-on.

We’ve had a lovely day and it looks as though tomorrow will be good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.