Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Barrow & Ladder

Our hosts joined us late morning for cold drinks on our patio, and Aki kindly set up the projector so I can watch tomorrow's Cardiff City FC v Coventry match on a large screen via my phone.

Despite it being 30C, Mrs BB and I decided on a walk from our villa up the mountain to the ET (Extra-Terrestial) Bar that overlooks Afales bay over the Ionian sea towards Lefkada. The extra is of Mrs BB sat outside. She had home made lemonade and I an ice coffee, before we set off back down the mountain to cool of in the pool.

The main photograph is of a house with barrow and ladder outside with the sunlight dappling down through the dark overhanging olive tree. Just so mediterannean.

We're just off out for our evening meal to Yefuri Bar, several hundred yards from our villa. I've some prints to give Morgana the waitress I took from my film camera in June I promised. One is here of her with us and our friends who stayed a couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.