biddy

By biddy

Pretty in pink……….

………are my lovely small shrub roses.
At present being blown around a bit by an increase in the wind.
Hubby went off early doors this morning to catch the 7:15am train to Birmingham, then one to Leeds, followed by another one to Skipton, and to top all that off the bus to Grassington.
Door to door it took 5 hours, which wasn’t bad really.
He didn’t want to drive today.
He was going to see his brother who is recovering from his triple heart by pass operation.
And is now on his way back again.
Andrew came to see Stephen when he was in hospital a few years ago having had a serious operation, and he made the journey by public transport too.
It’s ok when the dots all join up!
But it meant he could enjoy reading to while away the time.
I went off to one of our a Garden Centres early on to buy some wallflowers to plant in the borders which are being cleared ready for the winter.
I did also enjoy a big mug of coffee and a round of thick white bread toast with butter and jam! Pure indulgence.
I’ve finished all my recent meds today, and fell asleep after I had had my lunch!
Almost forgot I had my usual 90 minutes of French conversation at 4:00pm!
But I enjoyed it and there was a lot to talk about and discuss.
I am however now extremely tired.
I decided I was going to have to cancel my Wednesday’s Pilates class again this week, as I’m still not up to par. No good pushing myself when I’m not ready.
At present the sky is clear and the trees across the road are blowing about.
Stephen is now on the train to Leeds!
And it’s time for me to make my tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.